Plant Experimentation: Garlic.

I had read on a forum somewhere that putting pieces of garlic in the plant pots would help to get rid of the fungus flies. So I cut up some garlic and put a piece in each of the pots that stay in the house or come into the house at night. I noticed one of the pieces was looking weird a couple days later, and I realized that it was growing roots that were pushing it over. Crazy!

6/6/2011 Garlic Growth

So another experiment will come shortly! I plan to pot this into it’s own pot and see what happens. It’s probably the wrong time of year to grow garlic, but an opportunity has presented itself, and I cannot pass that by. So I will probably pot that up in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

