Plant Experimentation: Unknown Vine Cuttings, Day 12.

I don’t think the unknown vine cuttings are going to make it. They are too similar to the grapevine cutting. I’m still fighting the funk on them.

Funk around bottom of Unknown Vine cuttings, Day 12.

It’s hard to see, but if you notice any cloudiness around the bottom of the cuttings, that’s the funk. I tossed one of the cuttings, because the stem seemed a little too soft and funky. The other one was still firm, so I figured I would give it an opportunity. I rinsed it in 10 percent bleach solution and replaced in fresh new distilled water.

Remaining Unknown Vine, Day 12.

Leave a Reply

