Plant Experimentation: Oxalis Triangularis (Purple Shamrock), Day 1.

I ordered some summer bulbs from American Meadows. One of my choices was oxalis triangularis, otherwise known as purple shamrock, false shamrock, or wood sorrel. It seemed like an easy choice, not requiring a lot, and performing well both indoors and out. I split half the bulbs (10 total) into two clay pots using the Miracle-Gro Moisture Control potting soil. I believe I also mixed some perlite into it to improve drainage. I find that the Miracle-Gro soils are not always the best draining.

I am hoping to have some good results with these bulbs. Fingers crossed. =)

Leave a Reply

