Plant Experimentation: Phalaenopsis Be Tris ‘Twinkle,’ Day 2.

I made a trip over to Norman’s Orchids over in Montclair. I found out they are the owner of Orchids.com, and since they were really close, I figured it would not hurt to go check out their nursery. Well, of course, we walked out with a couple new babies.

I found this adorable phalaenopsis called Be Tris ‘Twinkle.’ According to the website, this is the information given for it: Be Glad ‘FANGtastic’ x equestris 4N. Now I have not been in the orchid game long enough to really know what that means, but I think those are the plants that were crossed together to get this breed. Love it.

5/22/2011 Phalaenopsis Be Tris 'Twinkle,' Day 2.

Leave a Reply

