Plant Experimentation: Spider Plant Pup, Day 1.

image

I was researching easy houseplants this morning, and came across Spider Plants as one of the easy ones. Later, I was in the backyard, chatting with a neighbor, and I realized she had a spider plant hanging from the garage with lots and lots of babies hanging underneath. I implored her to spare a baby for me, and she obliged.

I took the baby, shortened the stalk, and planted in potting soil.  I’m not sure if I should have rooted first in water, but if this one doesn’t make it, I can go beg for another baby.

Leave a Reply

